Skip to content

53.11 Vino Vino

February 22, 2011
After hearing nothing but fantastic things about Vino Vino, I finally made it there on Friday. I love going to a place where the bar has been set high and it still exceeds my expectations.

There is seriously nothing not to love about this cute little wine bar. It’s the perfect stop for a drink after work or a night with girlfriends. The décor is charming. The walls are lined with wine bottles, so there’s definitely something for everybody. Out back they have a nice sitting area with a fire pit, which is fantastic. I could’ve sat out there all night. As we’re getting into outdoor dining season, I’m keeping this bar and its back patio in mind.
Along with a great wine selection, their food is exceptional. We tried a bunch of totally random stuff and everything was delicious. This wine bar has a lot more to offer than your typical cheese plate.
I really can’t say anything bad. My entire experience was just great. I wish I lived closer, and I wish this place was on my radar two years ago when I was in college and lived down the street. I will definitely be back.
Happy Hour is Monday-Friday 5:30-7.
Location:
4119 Guadalupe Street
Austin, Texas 78751
http://vinovinoaustin.com/
Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

