Skip to content

32.11 All City Subs

February 1, 2011

Around dinner time yesterday I realized I didn’t have something to blog on for today’s Trailer Tuesday. I thought I would kill two birds with one stone and go grab dinner from another Austin trailer, and they never seem to disappoint.

 

All City Subs serves up some pretty killer Italian sandwiches, which can be tough to come by in this town. They use local ingredients and house-made mustard. I think the mustard might be part of their secret.

 

I had the roasted pork. It was sinfully good and very filling (I had a small). The bread was fresh and soft and the sandwich was tender, juicy and perfect. I was talking to some regulars and they swore by the roast beef, so next time I’ll have to check that out. They also said this is a great late-night stop, and I think it would really hit the spot after a night downtown.

 

All City also has veggie and vegan options like the balsamic portabella and seitan stir fry, but I can’t vouch for either of those.

 

 

Prices:

small sandwich $6

large sandwich $9

 

 

Time:

Mon-Tues 11:30 a.m.-7 p.m.

Wed-Thurs. 11:30-1 a.m.

Fri-Sat. 11:30-2 a.m.

 

 

Location:
3808 S. Congress Ave.
Austin, Texas 78704

(at the corner of Krebs Lane and South Congress in the 04 Lounge parking lot)

I passed it once, so I thought I better get pretty specific.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 1, 2011 10:28 am

    I love a good Italian sandwich too- will have to check this place out. Thanks for the tip!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • February 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

