Skip to content

25.11 Tacos and Tequila

January 25, 2011
Tacos and Tequila? I like both of those things.
They’re otherwise known to regulars at TNT. I discovered them shortly after they opened last year. One boring Tuesday some friends and I decided to make it Tequila Tuesday, and for the record, Tequila Tuesday makes for a long Work Day Wednesday. Nonetheless, this hip, trendy place downtown has me hooked, and I am not that trendy.

They have over 100 different types of tequila, which is very cool, and they have killer drinks. The good and bad thing is that you can order tequila flights, which may have been the beginning of the end of our Tequila Tuesday.
Also, I’m a margarita fanatic and they have good ones. I’m pretty much a traditionalist, but the cucumber jalapeno margarita is both interesting and delicious.
I would recommend going during happy hour. The drinks are $4 and they have a free quesadilla bar! Sunday is happy hour all day. I’ve been dying to check out their brunch scene, but I haven’t made it yet. I’ve heard great things…
Even though it is downtown, they have plenty of parking in the garage. Don’t let the location bother you! It’s a fun atmosphere and a cool place!
Location:
507 Pressler Street
Austin, Texas 78703
http://www.tntgrill.com/
3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2011 11:18 am

    Great choice! You can’t go wrong with tequila. Or can you…

  2. Edgar permalink
    January 25, 2011 11:23 am

    I’ve heard good things as well, I’m not a huge fan of Tequila but this seems too good to pass up.

  3. Kevin permalink
    January 25, 2011 11:26 am

    Went there yesterday…their queso trio was pretty lame…instead of 3 different kinds of queso, it was the same queso with a spoonful of 3 different toppings. The quesadilla bar looked pretty gross so I didn’t try it. Great tequila selection, though!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

