Skip to content

13.11 Free Fitness Work Outs

January 13, 2011

I have to thank my good friends for today’s post. They’re always full of ideas for the blog. I was stressing over dinner last night on what today’s post should be, and my friend suggested some type of free work out. So here I am. I hope I can inspire you to get out there and keep up your New Year’s resolution. This is day 13, and I’ve heard if you can do something for 21 days it becomes a habit. So stick to it!

Luckily, when I started to do research I was able to find tons of free workouts all over town on just about every night of the week. I was drawn to this one because it happens at O’Henry Middle School and Run Tex-Lake Austin. I love that area of town, especially when I’m running along the Lady Bird Lake Hike and Bike Trail.

This hour and fifteen minute workout consists of everything to make you sore tomorrow (but in a good way). Isn’t being sore the measure of a good workout anyway?

For more on getting “fit for free” in Austin visit, http://www.myfoxaustin.com/subindex/health/fit_for_free

Speaking of resolutions, I saw something similar to this in the Houston paper over the holiday. I think it’s good advice:

Resolve to be happy in 2011! If you don’t exercise, start. Be easier on yourself. Find some way to put your gifts and talents to work. Build richer relationships with loved ones. Let the people you appreciate know it. Forgive. Become a Giver. Be grateful and let go of things beyond your control.

When: Thursdays, 5:45 p.m.

Location:
O. Henry Middle School
2610 W. 10th Street
Austin, Texas 78703

http://www.runtex.com/web/1-889.asp

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kelsey permalink
    January 14, 2011 11:38 am

    For a great workout sure to leave you with sore muscles, try Yoga Vida’s free happy hour on almost every Friday night at 7 p.m.

    http://www.yogavidaaustin.com/

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

