Skip to content

4.11 Kebabalicious

January 4, 2011

It’s the first Trailer Tuesday of the year, so I’d better make sure we get off to a good start! For those who are new, the first every Tuesday of every month I choose a different food trailer to blog about. The concept is pretty simple.

I’m having one of those mornings where I woke up hungry. Lunch can’t get here soon enough, and breakfast was never really my thing. Kebabalicious is worth looking forward to, especially their chicken kabob. It’s fantastic, and the spicier the better! Anything wrapped in warm pita bread is going to be good.

Vegetarians out there, they have you covered as well. I hear great things about the falafel kebab, but I’m too much of meat lover to speak from experience.

They recently opened a lunch location, which was the best thing they could have done. Now both the lunch crowds and the night owls can get their kebab fix.

They’ve been around for four years, which in food truck time is like decades.

As far as Austin food trailers go, this is definitely worth a stop.

Location/Hours: (probably the most confusing part)
2nd Street & Congress The Lunch Trailer – Tuesday – Friday 11:00am-3:00pm

7th Street & Trinity The Late Night Trailer – Thursday – Saturday 9:00pm–3:00am

http://www.austinkebab.com

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 10:11 am

    Hiya. I’ve been including your blog posts on http://www.TodayinAustin.com, and RSS feed aggregation site that I created as a free service to Austin. It is one way that your blog gets free marketing. But I want to suggest a different naming convention for the blog posts you create.

    Maybe it’s too late to ask you to change it up, but a simple date in the title (like 1.4.11) would be more understandable than the current “4.11”. When your blog post has been re-syndicated, like on TodayinAustin, people see only one post at a time, mixed up with other posts from other media sources. In this case, your convention of numbering the days from 1 to 365 just looks like some confusing random number in the title.

    Well, I hope you have a great year and thanks for creating content for Austin.

    My best,

    Diana P.

    • January 4, 2011 10:43 am

      Hi Diana,

      Thank you for helping to spread the word on my blog. Let me think about the numbering system for the next few days and see what I can come up with so that it is easy for everyone!

      I am always open to suggestions should you have any!

      Have a great day,
      Kristy

  2. January 4, 2011 11:11 am

    Great trailer choice! I can vouch that the falafel kebab is all sorts of awesome- and I am far from a vegetarian myself.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • January 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

