Skip to content

363. Simplicity Wine Bar

December 29, 2010

I think the true sign of a vacation is when you lose track of what day of the week it is. I had planned to blog on this place yesterday, but at the last minute realized it was Tuesday and of course I couldn’t leave Trailer Tuesday in the dust.

I got to talking with my friends and was telling them how I need some suggestions of places north of the river to try, as I often find myself focusing a little further south, closer to my neighborhood. My friend suggested we try Simplicity. It’s north of the river and a wine bar, which are two things that make for a great list item. I can’t believe this place was not on my radar, as it radiates Austin for so many reasons.

Here’s the coolest thing — they are a 100-plus seat restaurant that produces less waste than the average family of four! For those interested in learning more, they can explain in detail about how this is accomplished. My friends know that recycling is big to me, so this little tidbit just blows me away.

The staff is super friendly and very, very helpful. The prices are affordable and the appetizers are great. They have absolutely mind-blowing tapas. Words don’t do them justice. You just have to try them for yourself.

I can tell something has left an impression on me when I check it out once and find myself back there within a week. Simplicity passed that test.

Do not miss the deal for Simplicity today, a great chance to try it for good discount! https://365austindeals.com/offer/simplicity-wine-eats/

Location:
4801 Burnet Drive
Austin, Texas 78756

http://www.simplicitywinebar.com/

And on a really cool personal note, last night we celebrated my Grandma’s 90th Birthday! Life is pretty sweet.


 

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • December 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

