Skip to content

330. ‘Elf’ Quote-Along at Alamo Drafthouse

November 26, 2010

I hope that everyone had a great Thanksgiving and is ready for all the excitement of the upcoming holidays. I am forewarning you that it’s my favorite time of the year. I just love all the holiday fun this city has to offer!

I’m not much of a shopper, so I can’t offer any shopping advice, but good luck to those dealing with the craziness of Black Friday.

But those who aren’t out shopping can rejoice, because today’s post is the perfect way to officially start the holiday season.

Any quote-along at the Alamo Drafthouse is fun, but an ‘Elf’ quote-along? I am so there. Elf is definitely on my list of best Christmas movies of all time, and it’s the perfect way to get you in the holiday spirit.

I don’t want to get you too excited, but all movie goers get a set of jingle bells and they even have bubbles to blow for a few selected scenes!

Jolly Holiday everyone! We have an entire month of fun ahead of us with the Zilker Christmas Tree lighting, Christmas lights on 34th Street and so, so much more. Anyone that has holiday recommendations for me please tell me – I am up for all the cheer Austin has to share!

Time: 7 p.m.

Upcoming shows: Thursday, December 16 – 7 p.m. Thursday, December 23- 7 p.m.

Location:
Alamo Drafthouse at the Ritz
320 East 6th Street
Austin, Texas 78701

http://www.originalalamo.com/Show.aspx?id=7835

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • November 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

