Skip to content

306. Pick-Up Stixx Kabobs & More

November 2, 2010

After last week I decided that no matter where I am or what I’m doing I should ask the chef, “what should I order that will keep me coming back?”

Last week my friend Megan and I decided to go on a little adventure to scope out some new trailers around town and this one was at the top of both of our lists. I took the chef’s advice and got the beef kabobs and a pierogi.

I was extremely skeptical of the pierogi because my grandma makes some that are to die for. It was the most mouth-watering, delicious fried piece of mashed potato that I’ve ever had. My partner in crime and I were busy chowing down at our office and we were making such a fuss about the food that our co-workers wanted to try all the good stuff!

The kabobs were obviously fantastic. Given that “kabob” is in the name, I figured they were pretty tasty, but they were beyond expectations. This trailer will be a regular stop in my weekly meal routine.

They have plenty of picnic tables, parking and lots if shade – what else do you need?

Planners: today is your lucky day. I only mention this because it sounds absolutely amazing and I would hate for anyone to miss this event. Saturday is theGypsy Picnic Trailer Food Festival at Barton Springs. This will be the Mecca of Austin trailer food. For more information check back on Saturday and/or visit, http://www.gypsypicnic.com/.

Location:
603 Live Oak
Austin, Texas 78704

http://pickupstixx.biz/

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • November 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

