Skip to content

277. Volunteer with Habit for Humanity

October 4, 2010

Today is national Habitat for Humanity Day, so take a chance o help a fellow Austinite and volunteer

 

Last December was my first experience with them. I showed up on a cold, rainy day and was way under dressed,  but despite it all it was the most rewarding day ever.

I can’t recommend it more. I had been wanting to do this for a long time and finally my office put something together. I can’t tell you how great it is. I participated in the worst conditions – I was so sure that it would be canceled but I still showed up and helped put a roof on a house.

As a city, we like to give back, so lets make a difference Austin, Texas.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

