Skip to content

264. Odd Duck Farm To Trailer

September 21, 2010

I’ve been meaning to do Trailer Tuesday for some time now, but things keep coming up and I get distracted. Now that the weather is cooling down, it just seems like the perfect time to enjoy some local trailers. Last week after hearing numerous rave reviews, I finally ventured over to Odd Duck.

They bring in fresh locally grown products daily and cook it them over a wood burning grill. The menu changes daily, so if you are wanting something specific make sure to check the website.

Let me just say this — if you take my advice on ten food stops throughout the year, make sure this is one of them. Words will not convey the pure deliciousness of this place. I couldn’t stop talking about how awesome the food was, and I’ve since insisted that all of my friends try it. I got the pork slider and some corn off the cob – both were so good. I was stuffed, but wanted to keep eating because it was that tasty. Saying that it far exceeded my expectations would be a massive understatement. This is a must stop on your journey of things to do in Austin, as I could not have been more impressed. Also, it is BYOB.

Travel Channel junkies, I’m sure I don’t have to tell you that they were featured on Anthony Bourdain’s No Reservations. To see the clip visit, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0eBwy8lXetw.

Very well done Odd Duck, just another reason I am lucky to call Austin, Texas home.

Closed:  Sundays & Mondays

Hours 5:00pm-10:00pm

Location:
1219 S. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, Texas 78704

http://oddduckfarmtotrailer.com/

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 9:14 am

    Great tip! Thanks! Nice to have something a little different. Creative and delicious dishes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • September 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Aug   Oct »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

