Skip to content

242. Bess Bistro

August 30, 2010

I must say, there’s something about having a holiday weekend on the horizon that makes it easy to get this week started. I felt like yesterday all I heard about were the Emmys, and for some reason all of the Hollywood coverage got me thinking about Sandra Bullock’s restaurant in town, Bess Bistro.

I just love Sandra Bullock, so something about the novelty of eating at her place is exciting to me (clearly I’m easily amused by the little things in life).

Bess has such a romantic , charming ambiance.  I love the floors, pillars and the fireplace; it all comes to together to make you feel welcome and warm. And Ms. Bullock’s restaurant is also quite environmentally friendly. Your to-go boxes from there may look like Styrofoam, but they’re made of sugar cane.

In my opinion, this place is perfect for a girls night out. The inside is fairly quiet, great for conversation, and you don’t feel like you’re yelling. They have a killer happy hour during the week from 2:30-6:30. I’m a fan of the shrimp, as well as their mouth watering mac and cheese, and the wine and bread never disappoints.

For you celebrity-sighting lovers out there, Sandra was spotted eating lunch at Bess last Wednesday. I’m glad to know she eats at her own restaurant — always reassuring.

Location:

500 W. 6th Street
Austin, Texas 78701

http://www.bessbistro.com/

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

