Skip to content

235. Torchy’s Tacos

August 23, 2010

I think I died and went to Taco Heaven. I have been in Austin for over 5 years and always heard about this mythical Torchy’s Tacos, but it was not until I started the blog that I forced myself to actually try one.

I always thought tacos were all pretty much the same. Why do people go almost crazy for them, like there is a bizarre addiction? Now, I understand, it is definitely one of those places you go one time and end up craving it constantly, like a bad habit.

I had the Trailer Park Tacos, extra trashy and never looked back. I would try something else, but I can’t even think of what more one could want from a Taco, so I keep going back to what I know and love. Where do I even start with the queso, as it surely some of the best in town, no question. Just writing this has convinced me that it is going to be a Torchy’s Night.

I can’t even put into words how great they are, and what’s awesome is that you can go there for breakfast, lunch, or dinner and no matter what they won’t disappoint.

Locations:

Torchy’s Hideout S. Austin Trailer Park: 1311 S. 1st St

Torchy’s Getaway S. 1st at El Paso 2809 S. 1st St

Torchy with the kids UT strip on Guadalupe 2801 Guadalupe

Torchy’s Suburbia Loop 1 & William Cannon 4301 William Cannon

Torchy’s Spicewood Spicewood near Loop 1 4211 Spicewood Springs Rd

http://www.torchystacos.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

