Skip to content

225. Float Flicks: Shark Tale

August 13, 2010

Happy Friday the 13th, this is the only Friday the 13th that we will see in 2010. I hope you are not superstitious and today brings nothing but good things.

Now, on to today’s post it honestly was not until this summer when I first heard of the concept of a movie night at a local pool. If I was ten this may have been the coolest Friday night in the history of Friday nights, and I must admit even in my mid twenties the concept is very intriguing, if not fascinating. It brings me to the days of drive in movies and free fun on Fridays.

I am going out on a limb here and saying that this cartoon shark flick might have something to do with last week was the famed Shark Week, but I don’t know. Truthfully, I don’t really care what flick they show tonight the idea of a pool and movie has me all in. Great Friday night fun for the whole family before we get back into the groove of school.

Time: 8:30-10:30
FREE

Location:
Anderson Mill Pool
10701 School House Lane
Austin, Texas 78750

http://www.ci.austin.tx.us/parks/pools_special.htm

And for those that want to plan ahead, I know I rarely mention things that are coming up but tomorrow night is the last night of the 2010 Splash Party at Deep Eddy Pool and they will be showing a favorite, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. Since this is your last opportunity to enjoy summer movies at Deep Eddy I felt I can give you a day to plan, for more information visit: http://www.ci.austin.tx.us/parks/pools_special.htm.

This really winds down movies in pools for the summer, do don’t miss out. Happy weekend, Austin, its always great to be an Austinite.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

