Skip to content

219. Lake Austin

August 7, 2010

I feel like I may be taking the easy road today by profiling Lake Austin, but it’s about time to give one of the greatest things about Austin a shout-out. Plus, in this scorching heat, we can use a little lake time to cool down.

Lake Austin is one of my favorite lakes in the city limits. (Lake LBJ would be a close second). I love boating by the 360 (Pennybacker) Bridge- and not to sound too cheesy- watching the sunset is one of the best ways to wind down a day on the lake. It’s been a while, but I love wakeboarding between Austin Country Club and the 360 Bridge. It’s the perfect scenery to make a wakeboarding video.

More reasons I love Lake Austin: The lake stays at a constant level, and everyday, I’m able to look out at the water from my office. It’s makes me love my job just a little more, and it’s one of my lifetime ambitions is to own a lakefront home.

Plus, one of my favorite restaurants in Austin, Hula Hut (list item #100), is on the lake. All in all, Lake Austin just brings everything I love about the city into place. When I’m enjoying the lake, it’s always with good company and good drinks, and it always makes for a good time.

Photo from: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Lake_Austin_Pennybacker_Bridge.JPG

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

