Skip to content

216. Dirty Martin’s

August 4, 2010

I had a less-than-perfect Tuesday, so I spent the afternoon with my sister to raise my spirits.  I asked what she loved to do most in Austin, and I appreciated the answer: Eat. Obviously, my next question was what her preferred Austin eatery was, and that brings me to today’s post.

I know what you’re thinking: A food feature two days in a row? Who do you think you are, Anthony Bourdain? Heck no, but I know what I like, so I’m recommending Dirty Martin’s. I’m also bringing it up today because you might want to hit it up before all the college students get back in town.

Personally, beer is not my favorite beverage, but Dirty Martin’s makes the grade with their $2 pints. You have to appreciate that deal if you’re on a college student’s budget.  Plus, in college, I found it to be the perfect hangover cure. Again, I’m not much of a beer drinker, but I can down it if necessary, especially when it’s cheap.

They also have some of the best fries and milkshakes in town! From yesterday’s post, you can see I know a thing or two about sweets, and without a doubt, I approve of their chocolate shakes.

They are VERY affordable. That’s what leaves me with absolutely no complaints. I’m never disappointed, and I have no anxiety when the bill arrives.

This is definitely a favorite among fraternities, sororities and UT college students alike. So again, if you’re not in the under 25 bracket, try to venture there before school’s back in session. Once students are back, waits are longer, parking is harder to come by and it may be less-appreciated.

I have no doubts this is one of the top burger joints around town, so hurry up and check it out!

Tomorrow, I may have something in store that will burn off a few calories. I’m still playing around with some of my hometown favorites, so check back to see what makes the list!

Happy Hump Day!

Location:
2808 Guadalupe St
Austin, TX 78705

http://www.dirtymartins.com/

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    August 5, 2010 4:24 pm

    Best place in austin, great atmosphere, delicious food, and warm staff.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

