Skip to content

210. Emma Long Park

July 29, 2010

As I said Tuesday, I can feel summer starting to wind down, especially when I see “Back to School” sales everywhere. Before we find ourselves knocking on fall’s door, I better get more “summer” activities out of my system.

Emma Long Park is the first “park” I was introduced to in Austin. I’m a die-hard wakeboarder and during my freshman year of college, I ventured there for “Waketoberfest.” To this day, it’s still one of the best Saturdays of my life. Oh, Waketoberfest! How I long for you to return to the shores of Emma Long Park. It hasn’t been the same since you relocated.

Now, I find myself returning to the park to enjoy the trails, the shores of the lake, and to let my dog mingle with fellow furry friends.

Campers are welcome, but I can’t render an opinion since I don’t camp. It’s just doesn’t appeal to me.

Final thoughts for the day: This park sums up everything I love about Austin, so I’d advise anyone who has just moved here or those just visiting to go and explore itThe park is so beautiful and makes me realize once again, we are so lucky to live in Austin, Texas.

Location:

1706 City Park Road
Austin, Texas 78730

Information from: http://www.ci.austin.tx.us/parks/emmalong.htm

Photo from: http://www.flickr.com/photos/34720561@N02/4024854090/

Lake and Water Lovers: Are you still looking for an excuse to get out and enjoy the Lake? Save 50% from Austin Boat Tours! Enjoy the summer sun while you still can, https://365austin.fanforce.com/.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

