Skip to content

196. M Two Restaurant

July 15, 2010

I don’t know what it is about this week but I find that I have tried several new places to eat and do happy hours so that is what I keep wanting to blog on. Don’t worry if you are not a foodie this weekend has some non food related fun.


It is a fantastic spot to stop in for happy hour, the ambiance is awesome, think high wooden ceilings, very loft like. It reminds me of something you would find in Chicago or Boston, yet I have never been to either but that’s how I would describe it. Not only great ambiance but great service as well.

Now a little bit about what makes every happy hour, the food and more importantly the drinks. I had heard rumors going into it that the pork fries are a must try. I’ll just say that words do not do them justice. That is how the rest of the food was, just one delicious bite after another. I am always up for a good drink and theirs were strong, yet not overkill. Let me just say, I can always make $4.00 margaritas work.

Just a little interesting background, the owner is actor Joe Reynolds. He is a University of Texas graduate, he than attended Yale School of Drama. You may know him from Fraiser, Medium, State of Grace or Star Trec.

I would like to say RIP to Saba Blue Water Café, which is what used to be here. None of my friends were huge fans but I loved it.

For those that are eager to get out and try one of the new hot spots in town, don’t miss the $20.00 for $40.00 coupon for M Two, http://bit.ly/9DskSN.

Happy Thursday, happy hour indeed.

Location:
208 W. 4th Street, Suite D
Austin, Texas 78701

http://m2atx.com/m2atx.com

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

