Skip to content

188. The Grove

July 7, 2010
tags:

On a not “things to do in Austin” note, it is a little crazy to say that we are on the 188th day of the new decade, so with that being said I hope all your New Year’s Resolutions have come true. Numbering each day of the year has really made me value days and time!

Enough of my “where has the year gone” ramblings, hurray for a short week and some Wednesday night fun. For those of you that have recovered enough from celebrating the pure awesomeness of freedom and our great nation and are up for a glass of vino, I have just the place.

I first tried The Grove last month for a friend’s birthday and the experience was remarkable enough to make my list. I had been hearing good things for the last few months but never ventured over there. It did not disappoint, I must admit, it’s hard to be too picky after a few glasses of good wine but all and all I definitely will be back.

What sold me is the huge outdoor patio! Outside drinking, preferably day drinking is one of the things that Austin does best. I will give this an all around thumbs up. Great for taking a date, parents, birthday dinner, casual night out, just need a place to down some wine. You can pull off casual or getting a little dressed up, it all flies there.

We took the safe bet and had pizza, no complaints! I love a good pizza and they have it down. I am not going to get into the commenting on the wines because everyone has their own taste and though I love a good glass of wine I am not an expert. They have an pretty great selection so I am sure you will find something that appeals to you.

Foodies and wine drinkers alike, this should be on your list of places to check out.

Location:
6317 Bee Caves Road
Austin, Texas 78746

http://www.grovewinebar.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

