Skip to content

186. Billy’s on Burnet

July 5, 2010

Well its Monday, that means I survived the weekend, thankfully. A weekend full of fun, friends, and festivities another one for the record books, that’s for sure.

This weekend took it out of me, all I have energy for is a good meal and relaxing. Thus, I think today I will write about one of my favorite burger spots. What prompted me to write on them today is the great combination of burgers and beer. Yes, I am not beer drinker but that have do have a pretty remarkable beer selection to couple with your burger. So for those of you that have another cold one in you, this should be your stop this afternoon.

They food is made from scratch and that makes all the difference. For me, it is hard to describe the burgers; they are the perfect combination of not really greasy but still everything you would want from a great burger. Any good burger needs to have the fries to stand by it and they are so wonderful here. Crispy, salty, pure deliciousness of flavor – they have a seasoning that they add that makes my mouth water.

The atmosphere is casual and cool making a great hangout to catch the game with friends. I happen to go most of the time during lunch because each day they have a different lunch special.

Location:
2105 Hancock Drive
Austin, Texas

http://www.billysonburnet.com/

Once more time before we move on and this becomes just another holiday weekend I want to say thank you to the troops that have fought for freedom, if it was not for you we would not be able to celebrate such a fantastic country.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

