Skip to content

182. Snap Kitchen

July 1, 2010

I have died and gone to healthy heaven, Snap Kitchen where have you been all my life? To be honest, I cannot put into words how exactly to describe it, so here goes my best shot.

They have prepackaged healthy food that is labeled with all the nutrition facts.  The meals are made from fresh locally sourced, fresh and/or organic ingredients. I am no expert when it comes to the food pyramid but I do know most of the meals are gluten free and from what I can gather that is a great thing!

My life is a constant cycle from eating out, to-go box, leftovers, eating out again. No one is ever going to accuse me of being too healthy, this has completely revolutionized me. I feel so healthy eating these meals and the food is fantastic, they absolutely explode with flavor.

It is defiantly my new go to place for a quick lunch or to grab a dinner. The prices are great, I have never spent over $10.00 for a meal, the variety is totally endless so it is does not get old. It is quick, easy and a must try, you will be hooked.

There is nothing else like it in town that comes to mind, just know it is worth a stop and they will have you coming back for more. It is one of those places that you have to experience to really appreciate.

Other Snap lovers feel free to help me describe the experience as I am not sure I am doing justice to what a great find it is.

Bonus points because they very environmentally friendly, on a personal note that is important to me.

Check out the deal $20 for $40 worth of healthy prepared food from Snap Kitchen! http://tip.pr/bwJXQx

Locations:
Downtown
1014 W. 6th Street
Austin, TX 78703
The Triangle
4616 Triangle Ave.
Austin, TX 78751

http://www.snapkitchen.com/

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

