Skip to content

181. Westgate Lanes

June 30, 2010

I have a message for Mother Nature, rain all you want today and tomorrow come down in buckets for all that I care but please can you hold out for the weekend? Any would hate for you to rain on any 4th of July parades and fun. I imagine that fireworks and rain don’t exactly go hand in hand.


Anyways, enough of my begging and pleading with Mother Nature now on to today’s post. I figure this rain we having might as well head inside and rest up for the weekend. Going bowling is one of those things that when I do it I always ask myself why I don’t do it more often. You forget how much fun it is, actually getting out there is far superior than wii bowling.

I go to Westgate Lanes because it is close to my house but also I think they have pretty good prices compared to some other places around town.

I am actually going to say this – for bowling alley food it is pretty dang good. By now, you faithful readers know how I am with a frozen margarita, they are not always the easiest to come by but they serve them here.

For a random night of fun and staying dry I think this is a great spot in town.

Location:
2701 West William Cannon
Austin, Texas 78745
http://www.westgatelanes.net/

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

