Skip to content

179. Santa Rita Cantina

June 28, 2010

It is about time I blog on one of my favorite Mexican joints. I’ll admit, I have quite a few places that are at the top of my list yet Santa Rita is a front runner.

I picked a Monday to blog on them because they have “Fajita Madness” on Mondays and that is a great way to spend Monday afternoons. Here is the deal you get beef, chicken, or veggie fajitas for 2 for the price of one from 3:00-10:00pm. Since I am a fajita lover, its works out perfect Mondays’ are the night to go for me.

As far as other menu items that I would recommend there are two other “must try’s.” For you salad lovers my old roommate used to get the Fajita Salad and she absolutely loved it, something about the dressing is just mouth watering.  I used to be on a kick where I could not get enough of their tortilla soup, so both of those get my stamp of approval.

They have a great happy hour everyday from 3:00-7:00pm. Each day they have different specials.  After mentioning how much I have loved mango margaritas in the past some of you said those are not real margaritas but I will say it again, this place too serves such a great mango margarita! Strawberry is also pretty dang good and they are definitely not light on the tequila so they get the job done just fine.

For how much I love that place it is hard for me to believe that I have never checked out their Sunday Brunch but venturing over there on a Sunday is in my near future as I hear that is it great.

This is a place you can count on to go to for great service and great food. I have never been let down. One last thing to mention, they have great patio’s at both locations so it’s a great atmosphere for outdoor dining!

Location:
Central (26 Doors Shopping Center)
1206. W. 38th Street
Austin, Texas 78705

South:
5900 W. Slaughter Lane
Austin, Texas 78749

http://www.santaritacantina.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

