Skip to content

153. Free Music at Scholz Garten

June 2, 2010

What is it with Wednesday Nights and Free Music in Austin?  I might as well give you the heads up on one of my favorite bars from college and a free show they are having tonight.

First off, Scholz’s is a great place to tailgate for Texas Football games and you better be sporting your best burnt orange. They have great outdoor seating and living in Central Texas you got to love the great outdoors. This outdoor seating makes for a great setup for the shows they have.

I wish I was a better expert on beer but unfortunately, I am not. I know that my many beer loving friends really like Scholz’s, but I cannot render an honest take, I will leave that for you guys to comment on and give us your best advice when it comes to the beverage selection.

I think at the end of the day Scholz’s is a place that embraces their heritage and history, maybe even an Austin icon. This history and tradition is evident. Countless Texas Fans have turned tailgating here into a tradition, so stop by for some good food, good drinks, good music, and good times.

After further thought, I am going to say that this is a definite stop before you can call yourself a True Austinite, I think others would agree.

On to tonight and the free music. Welcome to Austin, Texas – just another night, a great venue offering great music, how did we get so lucky?

Who: Dale Watson
When: 7:30 pm
Free parking after 6:00pm

Location:
1607 San Jacinto Blvd.
Austin, Texas 78701

http://www.scholzgarten.net

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

