Skip to content

148. Live From the Plaza at Austin City Hall

May 28, 2010

Happy Memorial Day Weekend, I am sure we are all ready to get summer started as this is the quintessential “start to summer” weekend. Let’s remember beyond the beers, boats, and sun what we are celebrating and remembering this weekend and be grateful for living in such a great city and country.

This free concert series is hosted by the City Of Austin to promote the cultural sector and the artistic excellence and cultural diversity of Austin musicians. This week the Los T-Birds will perform.

You can also get lunch from List Item Favorite #123. Curra’s Grill, http://365thingsaustin.com/2010/05/03/123-curras-grill/ for$6.50. (the vendor changes each week!) and you do not have to have lunch to enjoy the free concert. Feel free to bring your own sack lunch and get out and enjoy the Hot Austin Weather.

I’d say this sounds like all the makings of a nice little Friday lunch hour.

Free Parking at the City Hall Garage.

Time: 12:00-1:00.

Location:
City Hall
301 W. Second Street
Austin, Texas 78701

http://www.cityofaustin.org/music/live.htm

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 11:11 am

    Hi — I enjoy your blogs and tweets greatly!

    I’ve been wanting to ask you if you would like a copy of Cityism, the Austin Board Game. I sincerely believe it is one of the top 365 things to do in Austin.

    I’ve been shy about asking because it is kind of self-serving. But if you could see the game and the passion I have for my home town I think you would love it and hopefully tweet about it, maybe in time for Father’s Day.

    Just let me know, and I’ll happily bring you a game.

    Keely

    • May 28, 2010 9:08 pm

      Hi Keely,

      I am so glad to hear that you follow the blog and us on twitter! I would love to try out the board game, as I tell everyone I do not make any promises but I am completely open to trying new things and seeing if it truly is something that I think the blog followers would enjoy! I have heard absolutely great things about but have never played so I absolutely would love to play. I am a gamer at heart, my friends and I play everything from Balderdash to Catch Phrase!

      Have a great holiday weekend, I’d love to meet up soon and a game! 🙂
      Feel free to email me at kristy@moreland.com and let me know what is good for you.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

