Skip to content

145. Kahuna’s Tiki Bar & Grill

May 25, 2010

So Thursday my roommate finally convinced me to go here for lunch which was a trek for me because Parmer is a long way from my neck of the woods.

Before I go on, it was so good. I didn’t even feel good on Thursday as it was the start of me getting sick so eating out was the last thing I had in mind but it was delicious. I had the chicken tacos and I am always down for a good taco and it was mouth watering.

I am no expert on the whole branding / marketing thing so take this with a grain salt but “Tiki” bar must only be the name because inside it feels like you stepped into Hawaii BUT it is also FANTASTIC SPORTS BAR. Tons of TV’s if I was one of those people that was really into sports I would so be here to catch the baseball game of the season, I mean it is baseball season and all. More on the whole ambiance, my roommate described it as something like Jimmy Buffett’s “Margaritaville.”

Since I tend to be one for facts and high points of place, here are a few of the highpoints for me::
Tuesday Trivia Night, Gosh I love Trivia. 7:00-9:00pm.
Wednesday & Friday Live Music.

For those of you who work up north they really do have a great lunch menu, my friend had some of the BEST pork sliders I have ever tasted. A few other highlights that caught my eye on the lunch menu were the Caesar Salad and Island Burger. They had several other options but those were the high points, for me.

I have had some followers suggesting I blog on a few North Austin joints and this is one of them that I think will make the grade mostly because it is so diverse. You can grab a quick bite to eat or enjoy an afternoon of sports – not to mention the food is great.

They are offering a half off special for blog followers today – so check it out, http://bit.ly/9bcIEU.

Location:
6301 W. Parmer Lane
Austin, Texas 78729

http://kahunastikibar.com/

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

