Skip to content

127. Backspin Sports Bar

May 7, 2010

I am not going to lie it is day two of me debating what to blog on so I went with something that has been on my agenda and after thinking about it more now is the perfect time with it being NBA playoff time, we all need a sports bar to head too.  Plus yesterday I blogged on an Austin Institution so today I decided to do something that was on the up and coming.

Living in South Austin this happens to be a convenient little place for me, I admit a little far south but Slaughter and Mopac is doable, at the end of the day you are by far avoiding all that hustle and bustle of downtown and as far as the south, south Austin part of Austin this is one of the few places to go catch a good game.

Not every day can I blog on something that has been around forever sometimes I like to blog about something that is new and that I think will turn into a local favorite. I am not a sports bar expert but I am a foodie and the food there is not disappointing, my guy friends totally dig the beer selection and they have plenty of TV’s so you can catch whatever your heart desires.

Let’s talk food for a second as that is one of my specialties… food I can render a somewhat valuable opinion –  the burgers make the grade (if I was grading they make a solid A and when it comes to burgers I am pretty picky) and when it comes to sliders around town I have become somewhat of an expect – these sliders are some of the best sports bar sliders I have had, trust me.

I have to say the prices are pretty commendable.  Something that is important to me when deciding on something should be featured is if they are a place that provides good service, you know that “small town feel” where it’s like you have been going there forever – they have great, friendly service.

All and all a perfect place to catch your favorite game, to be honest I didn’t even who was playing tonight but I hear the Spurs are taking on the Sun’s so to be true to our homeland, Let’s Go Spurs!

Location:
5000 West Slaughter Lane
#206
Austin, Texas 78745

http://www.backspinaustin.com (website still in the works)

Blog followers: This weekend you can get a voucher for 50% off, visit http://bit.ly/9FVuX4 for all the details!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

