Skip to content

123. Curra’s Grill

May 3, 2010

Happy Cinco De Mayo week Austin – I love a reason to down cold margaritas! Yesterday I was finally introduced to the pure wonderfulness of Curra’s after hearing about it time and time again – some Curras’s Veterans finally introduced me to them.

The Veterans had me experience a few Curra’s must haves so here they are: banana in your rice. Surprisingly enough it tasted just like you would expect, banana and rice I actually kind of liked it. The other Curra’s Special is Avocado Margarita, who would have thought. Two of my favorite things – Avocado and Margarita in one well I guess it is one of those things you will either love or hate. The conscientious for the most part is that people normally love it if they are bold enough to try it.

I will definitely be back, my meal was fantastic. I had the Tacos Al Pastor, incredible. I do not have one complaint it lived up to the raving reviews that I have read and my not so easy standards when it comes to Mexican food. Not to mention it is a great place to take out of towners, very Austin, very good.

A few other thoughts to leave you with that I have not experienced but got the rundown on are the Chilaquiles, breakfast tacos, migas and Carnitas – apparently they make the grade.

Location:
614 East Oltorf Street
Austin, Texas 78704

http://www.currasgrill.com

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

