Skip to content

78. Crown & Anchor Pub

March 19, 2010

It always frustrates me when I plan to get up and blog about some great outdoor activity than I wake up to find out that Mother Nature has not cooperated and it isn’t the perfect sunny, not a cloud in the sky day I’d hoped for.

So we will venture indoors with it being March Madness time – I must admit that I may be the only person on planet Earth that did not make a bracket but I can still enjoy a good sports match up, bracket or no bracket. If you are looking for a great place to watch the game and avoid the craziness of downtown Crown & Anchor Pub is your place.

Also with the University being on Spring Break this week that is another plus that it may be a good place to avoid the SXSW mayhem. 

They have indoor dining, a covered porch and outdoor patio – I like a place that gives provides ample seating, it makes my whole experience more enjoyable.  Not to mention they have a pool table, darts, free WI-FI – all you would expect from a good bar.

I am always easily sold on a burger and fries, their cheeseburger is mouthwatering. I am going to venture  to say that they have taken bar food to a new level, a good level.

A plus for me is that they are dog friendly, I love a place that welcomes the furry friends! All and all, for causal, laid back, day or night drinking and sports watching this is an easy go to spot.

Location:
2911 San Jacinto Blvd.
Austin, Texas 78705

4 Comments leave one →
  1. David Hopkins permalink
    March 19, 2010 3:27 pm

    Kristy, let me suggest a feature at Golds Gym on Ben White. Of course that would mean you would actually have to show up for a workout and take your picture. Seriously, we all miss you at the gym.
    Your blog is beyond excellent and a must read for every Austinite.
    My spell check did not like “Austinite”. Must be written by some Yankee.

    Dr. Dave

    • March 19, 2010 3:30 pm

      Dr. Dave,
      I DID MISS today, I admit fault but I was there Wednesday until 10:00 and you never showed, it made my bike riding much longer! It always goes so much faster when I have good company to talk to. I plan on being there tomorrow, ouch a Saturday – and hopefully Ill start the week off strong by getting back there Monday. Have a great weekend! Glad you like the blog, I hope you keep reading!

  2. David Hopkins permalink
    March 19, 2010 3:28 pm

    What “moderation” are you suggesting?
    Dr.Dave

Trackbacks

  1. To Do List « A Woman on a Journey

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

