Skip to content

64. Berry Austin

March 5, 2010

I have to say that I am an anything sugar connoisseur (I eat SweeTarts to breakfast each day) as far as a frozen treat on a warm or cold day in Austin goes …Berry Austin may be the spot.

The number one reason I love it is the Austin feel inside – it is the perfect combination of artsy, unique, and Austin charm.  The owner did the all of the decoration herself – notice the old Austin map towards the back by the bathrooms, awesome and it really shows what a long way we have come as a town.

I guess I have been under a rock for the last 6 months because last I knew TCBY was the best frozen yogurt joint in town – an all personal favorite of mine. However, the self serve yogurt shops have been popping up all over. I have tried several in my endeavors to “try new things” but Berry Austin really sold me.  I must admit I love the power of the self service, but unlike other places I have tried it is the perfect creamy, natural tasting yogurt none of that icy chemical , dull flavor.

They have a store wide “Eye Spy Challenge” I must admit that I am not sure that this is all about but the inside of the whole place does remind me of a Where’s Waldo book.

Local, family owned and operated and for you downtown residents rumor has it that they will be opening a second location in the ground floor of the Austonian come late summer

Location:
5523A Balcones Dr.
Austin, Texas 78731

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

