Skip to content

36. Free Margaritas at El Chile

February 5, 2010
tags:

Nothing gets me in somewhere new like a the offering of a free cocktail. Hence – today’s suggestion… El Chile.

el chile austin

Apparently they have moved their downtown location and until they get their liquor license you get to select from four drinks and get two on the house. I have no idea when they expect to get their license so take advantage of the opportunity while you can. They were not the best margaritas I  have ever had (they had PLENTY of alcohol) but I did not have any trouble sucking them down.

My take on the place.. it has that Austin feel that I am striving to promote however, it is not my favorite Mexican joint in the city. Do not get my wrong, the food was good but they have a more Modern Mexican Menu and I am more of a Tex-Mex junkie myself.

Do not miss the guacamole- that may have been some of the best in the city and I would go back for that alone!

The view of downtown is something to be seen in itself and worth checking out. The entire front of the restaurant is windows that have a one of kind view of downtown.

They are located at:
1025 Barton Springs Road
Austin, Texas 78704

Buttoms up to free drinks! Happy Weekend it is..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • February 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

