Skip to content

14. Sprouts Farmer’s Market

February 4, 2010

I was on my way to Costco and Central Market with a friend this afternoon and she asked me if I ever heard of the grocery store Sprouts, I told said no. She told me that it is suppose to be an organic food store but better priced than HEB, Central Market, and Whole Foods.

I said that we should try it out sometime, then an hour ago my sister came over and sits down on the couch next to me and goes, “hey have you ever heard of a grocery store, Sprouts?” Not until two hours ago, I told her. So here I am given that in a matter of two hours it was brought to my attention TWICE, I am blogging on it because after some research of my own, I am intrigued.

spourts farmers market

Sprouts is an organic grocery store and they have several locations throughout Austin.

The most central location is in Rollingwood located at:
2805 Bee Caves Road, Ste 400
Rollingwood, TX

there is another located south at:
5601 Brodie Lane, Sunset Valley, TX‎

Visit their official website here

Read some reviews on yelp here

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    June 15, 2010 11:46 am

    Yeah, that’s one of the highlights of this city…a grocery store. Really??? I mean, if that’s all you’ve got, then it’s pretty sad. Yeah, they have cool organic stuff, but it’s still a grocery store. Are there ANY other worthwhile things to do in town, besides grocery stores?

    • June 15, 2010 11:58 am

      Cindy,
      Thank you for sharing, I started to blog as a journey for me to discover new things about the city and I happen to really like the organic products they offered. Hopefully you will find some of the other list items of interest, I am always open for suggestions.

      • January 4, 2011 8:25 am

        Just read this and found your blog. I happen to really like quality grocery stores and people who share their finds! Sheesh. People who go out of their way to put others down puzzle me. Good blog. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 96 other followers

  • Follow Me!

    Follow 365ThingsAustin on Twitter
  • Tweet Me

  • February 2010
    M T W T F S S
        Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Blog Archive

  • Categories

